Irises for my mother: 2015 (update)

October 12, 2015 § 6 Comments

Last year, as I’ve mentioned before, I didn’t have much luck with my irises.
They sent up shoots, but there were no flowers.
This year …

The lone iris in my garden 9 September 2015

The lone iris in my garden
9 September 2015

… Yes that’s right —
there was one lone iris in amongst all the green shoots.

DSCN2250
One is better than none, right?

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to Irises for my mother: 2015 (update)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Irises for my mother: 2015 (update) at twenty-one words.

meta

