The first year

April 27, 2015 § 2 Comments

One hundred and one words

‘Twenty-one words’ is one year old!

Each year I set myself a different challenge for this blog. Change is as good as a holiday, right?

For this, my second year, I’m still imposing a word-limit on myself, but I’m upping it to 101 words, instead of twenty-one. Discipline is important in writing, but there’s only so much you can say in twenty-one words without becoming oblique or repetitive.

Next time I'll bring my own thermos flask of tea.

Take-away tea! At least the view was good.

Rest assured: the name of my blog won’t change. Its spirit won’t change. There’ll just be a few more words …

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The first year

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The first year at twenty-one words.

meta

