Summer in my neighbourhood

January 19, 2015 § 2 Comments

It was a windy, dry December.
January’s been hot and windy, too.
The flowers are early …

… but as beautiful as ever.


Note:
The tree in the picture at the top and the orange flowers in the picture at the bottom are, I think, Corymbia ficifolia, or the red-flowering gum — not native to my area or even my state, but a West Australian native originally. I think that the pink flowers in the middle picture, which are currently in blossom on some very young, newly planted trees in my local park, are a variety of the same species, but I’m not sure. Can anyone help?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Summer in my neighbourhood

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer in my neighbourhood at twenty-one words.

meta

